A Retrospective on the MMSA Wellness Challenge

Medical school can often be challenging and even seem relentless at times, making it difficult to prioritize wellness. To start the new year on a strong note, the Max Rady College of Medicine joined other medical schools across the country in the Wellness Challenge. In January 2020, a team led by Rheann Brownstone (M2), Josie […]

Howard Morry Leadership Conference

Please see the message bellow for an exciting opportunity to work on leadership skills. Hello, My name is Eric Wankling. My co-chair, Melissa Dreger, and myself are reaching out regarding our upcoming event, the Howard Morry Leadership Conference (HMLC), on March 21st from 9:00 am to 3:30 pm. HMLC is a one day conference located […]

Behind-the-Scenes with the MMSA Teaching Awards

On Feb. 26, the annual MMSA Teaching Awards were held at the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. This event is a highlight time after time due to the hard work of many throughout the school year. The Rady Register caught up with Meredith Chiu, a second-year medical student who helped make the awards another great […]

2020 CFMS National Wellness Challenge

Follow the link to join the group for the 2020 CFMS National Wellness Challenge. You can register as an individual or team. Deadline to register is February 1st, but the challenge begins January 20th!! Tons of awesome prizes up for grabs. For more information, please see the group description. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1010112746035445/?hc_location=group    

Doctors Manitoba Awards Nominations

The Doctors Manitoba Awards recognize the outstanding contributions and achievements within the medical profession. Don’t miss your chance to nominate someone for one of the various Doctors Manitoba Awards or a CMA Honorary Membership Award! Nominees can be students, resident or attending physicians, academics and more who have made a real impact on the profession.  […]

CFMS AGM – 3 MB Students Elected!

The MMSA would like to formally congratulate 3 of our students who were elected to positions within the CFMS Board of Directors for 2019-2020! Congratulations to Achieng Tago, Henry Li, and Helen Teklemariam!